Residency Programs

Residency Programs and Mentors

 

Standard Residency Programs

 

Dr. Nick Cave, BVSc, MVSc, PhD, DACVN
Massey University
Palmerston North, Manawatu, NZ
Track: Small animal with combined PhD
Contact: n.j.cave@massey.ac.nz

 

Dr. Korinn Saker, DVM, PhD, DACVN
North Carolina State University College of Veterinary Medicine
Raleigh, NC
Track: Small animal
Contact: korinn_saker@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Lisa M. Freeman, DVM, PhD, DACVNTufts University
North Grafton, MA
Track: Small animal
Contact: Lisa.Freeman@tufts.edu

 

Dr. Andrea Fascetti, VMD, PhD, DACVIM, DACVN
University of California
Davis, CA
Track: Small animal
Contact: ajfascetti@ucdavis.edu

 

Dr. Richard Hill, VetMB, PhD, DACVIM, DACVN
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
Track: Small Animal
Contact: hillr@ufl.edu

 

Dr. Joseph Bartges, DVM, PhD, DACVIM, DACVN
University of Georgia
Athens, GA
Track: Small animal
Contact: jbartges@uga.edu

 

Dr. Robert Backus, DVM, PhD, DACVN
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO
Track: Small animal
Contact: backusr@missouri.edu

 

Dr. Angela Witzel, DVM, PhD, DACVN
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN
Track: Small animal
Contact: awitzel@utk.edu

 

Dr. Megan Shepherd, DVM, PhD, DACVN
Virginia Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine
Blacksburg, VA
Tracks: Small animal, large animal, and comparative
Contact: meshephe@vt.edu

 

 

Potential Alternative Track Residency Mentors


Dr. Julie Churchill, DVM, PhD, DACVN
University of Minnesota
St. Paul, MN
Track: Small animal
Contact: churc002@umn.edu

 

Dr. Laura Eirmann DVM, DACVN
Oradell Animal Hospital
Paramus, NJ
Track: Small animal
Contact: Laura.Eirmann@purina.nestle.com

 

Dr. Donna Raditic, DVM, DACVN, CVA
Nutrition and Integrative Medicine Consultants
Athens, GA
Track: Small animal
Contact: draditic@gmail.com

 

Dr. Rebecca Remillard, PhD, DVM, DACVN
Veterinary Nutritional Consultations, Inc
Hollister, NC
Tracks: Small animal, Large Animal, Comparative
Contact: rremillard@att.net

 

Dr. Korinn Saker, DVM, PhD, DACVN
North Carolina State University College of Veterinary Medicine
Raleigh, NC
Track: Small animal
Contact: korinn_saker@ncsu.edu